Skip to main content

Poverty special webinar today

Join us today Monday 25 May from 1-2pm AEST (12.30pm ACST & 11am AWST)  for an Australia at Home lunchtime webinar on Poverty in Australia: pre-COVID realities and post-COVID choices featuring Bruce Bradbury, lead researcher for the ACOSS/UNSW Poverty and Inequality partnership, Jacqui Phillips, Deputy CEO of ACOSS, Toni Wren, Executive Director of Anti-Poverty Week and student Freya Pollard.  Run as part of the Australia at Home series supported by Essential Media, Australian Progress, The Guardian Australia and others the webinar uses ACOSS/UNSW Sydney Partnership research as a basis for discussing the likely impacts of COVID-19 and the policy solutions to poverty. The webinar will be held in the lead up to the launch on Thursday 28 May of the next major Partnership report, Poverty in Australia: Part 2, Who is affected?

You can find out more and register here Or watch from tomorrow on the Australia at Home website